New Director Appointed at Greene County Bancorp ($GCBC)
GREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC
Subscribe to track GCBC
Premium users can add ticker alerts and receive realtime notification updates.
Filing Summary
New Director Appoined at Greene County Bancorp ($GCBC)
Company: GREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC (GCBC) Form: 3 | Filed: 2025-11-03 Significance: Low
Insider: Brust John Title: Not Specified | Relationship: Director
Holding: • Type: Initial Statement of Ownership • Shares Held: 2,100 (Indirectly via 401(k)) • Value: Not Applicable
Key Insight: A new director, John Brust, has filed a Form 3 to disclose his initial beneficial ownership of 2,100 shares. This is a standard procedural filing for new insiders.
Market Context: The holding represents approximately 0.012% of the company's total shares outstanding, which is not a material stake. This filing is informational and does not represent a new market transaction.
Comprehensive Analysis
SEC Filing Analysis: GREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC (GCBC)
Executive Summary
- Trading Significance: Low
- Key Takeaway: A new director, John Brust, has joined the company, reporting an initial indirect holding of 2,100 shares. This is a routine informational filing.
- Market Impact: Neutral. The filing reports an initial, non-material ownership stake and is not expected to influence trading activity.
Company Information
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Company | GREENE COUNTY BANCORP INC |
| Ticker Symbol | GCBC |
| CIK | 0001070524 |
| Industry | SAVINGS INSTITUTIONS, NOT FEDERALLY CHARTERED |
Insider Information
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Name | Brust John |
| CIK | 0002092267 |
| Title/Position | Not Specified |
| Relationship | Director |
Transaction Details
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Form Type | 3 |
| Event Date | 2025-11-01 |
| Transaction Code | N/A |
| Security Type | Common Stock |
| Shares Involved | 0 (Initial Holding Report) |
| Price Per Share | N/A |
| Total Value | N/A |
| Shares Owned After | 2,100 |
| Ownership Type | Indirect (By 401(k)) |
Financial Impact Assessment
Transaction Materiality
| Metric | Value |
|---|---|
| Transaction Value | $0 |
| % of Market Cap | 0.0% |
| Shares Transacted | 0 |
| % of Shares Outstanding | 0.0% |
| Post-Transaction Ownership | 2,100 shares (0.012% of outstanding) |
| Materiality Assessment | Low |
Impact Evaluation
- Market Cap Context: Greene County Bancorp has a market capitalization of approximately $0.37 billion. This filing does not involve a transaction and the reported holding is negligible in this context.
- Ownership Concentration: The insider's initial holding of 2,100 shares constitutes a very small fraction (0.012%) of the 17,026,828 shares outstanding, indicating minimal ownership concentration from this individual.
- Transaction Significance: As a Form 3, this filing's purpose is to declare initial ownership upon becoming an insider. There is no transaction to assess. The significance is purely informational.
Market Impact Analysis
Stock Impact Prediction
- Direction: Neutral
- Reasoning: This is a standard, non-transactional filing required by the SEC for new insiders. It does not signal any new insider sentiment or trading activity.
Volume & Sentiment
- Expected Volume Impact: None. The filing does not report a trade and is unlikely to affect trading volume.
- Sentiment Indicator: Neutral. The appointment of a new director is a routine corporate event, and the initial shareholding is not large enough to be considered a bullish signal.
Additional Context
Transaction Notes
- This Form 3 filing indicates that John Brust has become a director as of November 1, 2025. It reports his initial holdings, which are held indirectly through a 401(k) plan.
Get Real-Time Alerts
Join our community to receive instant notifications when high-significance filings are published
Important Disclaimer
This content is drawn from public SEC filings and may contain errors. It is for informational purposes only and is not investment, legal, or tax advice.
Nothing here is a recommendation to buy, sell, or hold any security. Do your own due diligence.
